Reflections on my Jupiter Return

This year I experienced my Jupiter Return in Libra which affected my 4th house. Jupiter in Libra generally speaking was about spiritual diplomacy. It was about learning to embrace sovereignty and letting go of self sacrifice. When you are able to accomplish this, you will have achieved the soul lesson of Libra- balance.

My Jupiter Return

Since September 2016 until today, I have had many lessons around this theme. Since Jupiter expands whatever it touches, Jupiter in Libra expanded all of the imbalances in my own life. The 4th house in Astrology rules home and family and it was in this area of my life, that I learned my most important lessons.

Firstly, the desire to want to move out of my parents home became very strong. I had visions of my own space and found myself fantasizing about what this space would like like. I started to reflect on why I wanted to leave, and I came to the conclusion that it was because I needed more alone time to get in touch with what it is that I truly wanted to experience in my life.

This was also the year that I told my family what some of my personal goals and deepest needs and desires were. This was a huge step for me because I do seek approval quite a lot, but since voicing my needs, I’ve found myself less worried about what my family thinks of me.

Biggest Lessons

This biggest lesson for me this year was about honouring my own needs and path before my family’s.  I struggled with this, as I thought it was selfish of me to put them last, but if I wasn’t in a good place- I couldn’t possibly be there for them.

Jupiter Returns mark major spiritual transformations in a person’s life, and for me, not only did I share (Libra) some of my deepest wants and needs with my family (4th house Jupiter Return), but I saw my creativity also explode.

The sign that Jupiter traditionally rules over is Pisces- and having my Moon, Mercury, and Midheaven in Pisces (even my Sun according to Vedic Astrology), I saw my spiritual career take off. I wrote a lot this year, published quite a bit, saw The Luminessence evolve, and scored my dream job at a New Age shop. I believe this happened because I got honest with myself and my family.

My proudest accomplishment with my Jupiter Return was being able to share more of I was with my family and having their support to chase my non-traditional dreams. I embraced my own sovereignty and stopped sacrificing who I was for them.

In Sidereal Astrology- Jupiter will be entering the constellation of Libra this year. I guess that means I will be experiencing a double Jupiter Return? Double the trouble I guess!

Leave a Reply

