Autumn Equinox 2018: My Bountiful Harvest

The Autumn Equinox for me conjures up images of rust coloured trees, hot chocolate, scratchy sweaters, apple picking, and cinnamon incense. However, I sit here writing this blog post in 30 degrees Celsius heat. Ontario Canada has been under a heat wave these past few days and quite frankly, I’m ready for rainy cold Fall days to arrive!

The Autumn Equinox marks the point in the year when we have equal sunlight and darkness turning into darker days. It’s no coincidence that we enter the sign of Libra on the very same day. Libran energy is all about bringing two seemingly opposite things into balance with another in order to create wholeness. This is the perfect time of year to reflect on both your light and shadow. By now, you will have learned some important life lessons and will be ready to harvest those nuggets of wisdom.

My Bountiful Harvest

This year has been one of the more difficult ones for me, as I was under the influence of the Tower Card since the first week of January until the middle of February. I was dealing with a horrendous internship and by the time the February eclipses came around into my 9th house- my entire perspective of my life and the direction I wanted to go in, had completely changed. I spent the next few months in a dark abyss, trying to claw my way out. And as synchronicity has it, when I wasn’t looking for an opportunity is when I found a once in a lifetime one.

I scored my dream job at a New Age store and couldn’t be happier. I have discovered an intense drive to have my own New Age business and my working conditions have been wonderful. I’ve spent quite a chunk of money in the store buying crystals I’ve never worked with before, and as a result, have seen myself alchemize into a strong business woman with an equally strong skill-set to match.

For the first time in many years, I have had quite the bountiful harvest this year. Not only have I learned a tonne about myself, but I have aligned to my higher calling and have matured ten fold. It doesn’t help that the North Node in Leo is in my 2nd house for the next year and half, so naturally, I would have wound up here anyways.

Turning Over a New Leaf

Maybe you’re not in the best place right now, or your harvest won’t be as abundant as you wish, but as we turn over the soil and rotate our crops, you too have the opportunity to enrich your soils with some much needed nutrients too. As the leaves start falling, remember that you can turn over a new leaf now as well. Mirror the Fall Equinox by bringing both your shadow and light together. When we balance these two polarities only then will true change occur. You can balance these polarities through letting go of what no longer serves you, much like the trees drop their leaves. Throw in a heavy dose of Virgo energy and we have a very abundant harvest indeed……one of self-love, surrender, introspection, and manifestation.

What will your harvest this year?

If you need help, check out an Autumn Equinox Tarot Spread I made.

Autumn Equinox Tarot Spread

 

Leave a Reply

