Saturn Goes Direct August 13: Graduation Day!

Saturn goes direct at 9 degrees in Sagittarius after being retrograde since March 25. Our Saturn retrograde was all about recognizing what was not working for us, and no longer serving us well, it was also about confronting our fears. Since Saturn works on the subconscious level, we won’t be entirely aware of the homework we were all doing until he finally goes direct.

Healing was the undercurrent to the retrograde, because we were able to confront those shadow aspects of our lives that were weighing us down, preventing us from living our purpose and living from our highest potential. Saturn stationing direct always happens during a period of growth. You may have felt different this month. You may have made more progress, you may feel wiser, you may have a fresh new perspective on something that arose during our retrograde.

A big theme for Saturn is insecurity, and our retrograde period may have been about facing those insecurities so they can finally be released. What are insecurities…….fears. Saturn hates feeling restricted, but loves stability. So Saturn retrograde was an excellent period of conquering our fears, and once again, we will only feel the release of those fears after he stations direct.

Some common themes of this retrograde were the confrontations of your fears, wanting to spend more time alone, reassessing your life, letting go of self-critical behaviours, and having a new fun and joyous lease on life!

In astrology, Saturn is known as the teacher, so we have all been busy doing some internal studies of facing our fears, which is a huge task, but an important one…… if Saturn wants us to succeed with A+ grades.

I know on a personal level, I definitely had to face alot of insecurities and self-doubt I was having about my current life situation and my future. It was through confronting those feelings, sitting in them, that has allowed me to release them bit by bit. Having some beautiful heart opening conversations made me realize, that in fact, I was my own worst enemy. Don’t be surprised, if you discover that your restrictions have only been yourself, and your fears were merely ego based.

Saturn stations at 9 degrees in Sagittarius which is the number of endings paired with the sign of forward movement. You will notice after August 13, many more blessings coming into your life for the remainder of the year, also because 13 in numerology is the number of transformation and breakthroughs! Saturn joins Venus and Neptune in Sagittarius creating a square, so be loving towards yourself and others, to allow the new blessings coming into your life, to enter in with ease, at the highest vibration.

So get ready to graduate and move into a new abundant phase of the year!

Tips

Look to see where Saturn is in your natal chart, the house it’s in can indicate the type of release work that was done based around the fears/shadow aspects of that particular house.

For example; I have Saturn in my 7th house which rules marriage, and partnerships, relationships. I had to deal with 2 (extremely accurate) psychics who told me I would be getting married, which was really hard to for me to hear, because I always envisioned myself being an independent woman, and thought I loved not having an obligations to anyone. It was because of those psychic readings, that I realized, that while I do enjoy my independence, I don’t want to spend the rest of my life alone. My fear of “losing independence” was entirely ego based.

Work with sapphire, which is ruled by Saturn, it creates an intense focus on your inner vision, allowing you to bring your ideas to fruition.

Leave a Reply

